Faculties

Name: Dr. Megha Raj Banjara, Ph.D.
Position: Associate Professor, Head of Department
Academic Qualification: Ph.D.
Contact ID /Email: megharaj.banjara@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications: 61
Field of Interest / Expertise: Molecular epidemiology of infectious diseases
Short CV (If available): Not available

Name : Prof. Dr. Anjana Singh
Position : Professor (Former Head of Department)
Academic Qualification : Ph. D., M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : anjana.singh@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise
Short CV (If available) :

Name : Prof. Dr. Dwij Raj Bhatta
Position : Professor (Former Head of Department)
Academic Qualification : PhD in Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : dwijraj.bhatta@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications : more than 30
Field of Interest / Expertise : Infectious Diseases and Bacteriophage
Short CV (If available) : Attached

Name : Prof. Dr. Prakash Ghimire
Position : Professor (Former Head of Department)
Academic Qualification : PhD in Microbiology and Immunology 
Contact ID /Email : prakash.ghimire@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications : more than 50 publications
Field of Interest / Expertise : Expertise in Disease Control & Elimination: Malaria,   Leishmania,   Dengue, Influenza, VPD, Blood JE, Influenza, BTS
Short CV (If available) : Attached

Name : Mr. Binod Lekhak
Position : Associate Professor
Academic Qualification : M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : binod.lekhak@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise
Short CV (If available) :

Name : Ms. Reshma Tuladhar
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : reshma.tuladhar@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise
Short CV (If available) :

Name : Ms. Shaila Basnyat
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : shaila.basnyat@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise
Short CV (If available) :

Name : Dr. Dev Raj Joshi
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : PhD, M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : dev.joshi@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications : 40
Field of Interest / Expertise : Environmental Microbiology
Short CV (If available) : Available

Name : Mr. Komal Raj Rijal
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : komalraj.rijal@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications : >25
Field of Interest / Expertise : Malaria (PhD Scholar; Mahidol University)
Short CV (If available) :

Name : Ms. Supriya Sharma
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email :supriya.sharma@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications : 18
Field of Interest / Expertise : Infectious Diseases, Antimicrobial Resistance
Short CV (If available) :

Name : Ms. Purnima Baidya
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc. Biochemistry
Contact ID /Email : purnima.baidya@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise
Short CV (If available) :

Name : Ms. Manita Aryal
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : manita.aryal@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise
Short CV (If available) :

Name : Mr. Nabaraj Adhikari
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M. Sc. Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : nabaraj.adhikari@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications : 24
Field of Interest / Expertise : Parasitology
Short CV (If available) : Attached

Name : Mr. Upendra Thapa Shrestha|
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M. Sc. Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : upendrats@microbiotu.edu.np
No. of Publications : 24
Field of Interest / Expertise : Infectious Diseases and Molecular Microbiology
Short CV (If available) : Attached