Faculties

Name : Dr. Komal Raj Rijal, Ph.D.
Position : Associate Professor, Head of Department
Academic Qualification : Ph.D. (Tropical Medicine)
Contact ID /Email : komal.rijal@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications : >50
Field of Interest / Expertise : Malaria, antimicrobial resistance, infectious diseases

Name : Prof. Dr. Anjana Singh
Position : Professor (Former Head of Department)
Academic Qualification : Ph. D., M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : anjana.singh@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise

Name : Prof. Dr. Dwij Raj Bhatta
Position : Professor (Former Head of Department)
Academic Qualification : PhD in Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : dwij.bhatta@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications : more than 30
Field of Interest / Expertise : Infectious Diseases and Bacteriophage

Name : Prof. Dr. Prakash Ghimire
Position : Professor (Former Head of Department)
Academic Qualification : PhD in Microbiology and Immunology 
Contact ID /Email : prakash.ghimire@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications : more than 50 publications
Field of Interest / Expertise : Expertise in Disease Control & Elimination: Malaria,   Leishmania,   Dengue, Influenza, VPD, Blood JE, Influenza, BTS

Name : Dr. Binod Lekhak, Ph.D.
Position : Associate Professor
Academic Qualification : Ph.D. 
Contact ID /Email : binod.lekhak@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise

Name: Dr. Megha Raj Banjara, Ph.D.
Position: Associate Professor (Former Head of Department)
Academic Qualification: Ph.D.
Contact ID /Email: megha.banjara@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications: 61
Field of Interest / Expertise: Molecular epidemiology of infectious diseases

Name : Dr. Dev Raj Joshi
Position : Associate Professor
Academic Qualification : PhD  in Environment Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : dev.joshi@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications : 40
Field of Interest / Expertise : Environmental Microbiology

Name : Dr. Shyam Prakash Dumre, Ph.D.
Position : Associate Professor
Academic Qualification : Ph.D. (Biomedical Sciences)
Contact ID /Email : shyam.dumre@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications : >50
Field of Interest / Expertise : Tropical medicine and infectious diseases, Molecular Biology and Immunology, Ethics

Name : Dr. Reshma Tuladhar, PhD
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc Microbiology, PhD in Virology (Dengue Virus)
Contact ID /Email : reshma.tuladhar@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise

Name : Ms. Shaila Basnyat
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : shaila.basnyat@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise

Name : Ms. Supriya Sharma
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email :supriya.sharma@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications : 18
Field of Interest / Expertise : Infectious Diseases, Antimicrobial Resistance

Name : Ms. Purnima Baidya
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc. Biochemistry
Contact ID /Email : purnima.baidya@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise

Name : Ms. Manita Aryal
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M.Sc Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : manita.aryal@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise

Name : Mr. Nabaraj Adhikari
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M. Sc. Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : nabaraj.adhikari@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications : 24
Field of Interest / Expertise : Parasitology

Name : Mr. Upendra Thapa Shrestha|
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M. Sc. Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : upendra.thapashrestha@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications : 24
Field of Interest / Expertise : Infectious Diseases and Molecular Microbiology

Name : Mr. Sanjib Adhikari
Position : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : M. Sc. Microbiology
Contact ID /Email : sanjib.adhikari@cdmi.tu.edu.np
No. of Publications
Field of Interest / Expertise : Infectious Diseases